Members of Mahurangi West Hall

members

We certainly are lucky to have such a wonderful asset available for our use. Unfortunately wonderful assets don’t run on air. For a mere $15.00 per annum, or $35.00 per family, not only will you get a warm and fuzzy feeling that will last all year from knowing you are helping to maintain our fabulous community hall and landmark, you will also get FREE entry to a range of community events such as Table Tennis, Yoga, Bridge, Singing or any other visits to the hall. These would normally cost $5.00 pp.

We would encourage you to casually mention the Hall Membership scheme at regular intervals to friends and neighbours who are not members.

It costs around $2000 a year to keep our hall open (insurance, power etc.) and we are aiming for 200 members so that it can operate on a sustainable basis. If you would like to become a financial member for 2018, simply email webmaster@mahurangiwest.org.nzfor details or pay online directly to: ASB Account # 12 3095 0212543 00 Account Name – Mahurangi West Hall & Reserve Inc. (Put your name in the reference box) or mail a cheque to “Hall Membership” c/o  58 The Bullock Track, RD3 Warkworth, 0983. 

Below is a list of members of the Mahurangi West Hall and Reserve Society Inc committee for the 2018 period. At the bottom of the page you will also find the Mahurangi West Hall and Reserve Society Inc constitution, lease agreements with the council and the Mahurangi West conservation plan. Please feel free to downoad and read any of these documents.

Position Name Email Phone
Chair Mike Oweston-Doyle mike@dhwright.co.nz
Treasurer Marlene Walker marlene@atherfold.com
Committee Member Jenni Finlayson jenni.finlayson@bayleys.co.nz
Committee Member Jennifer McGreal jen.mcgreal@clear.net.nz
Committee Member Paul Grimmer 09 425 9997
Hall Bookings Christine Halpin tomchrish@xtra.co.nz 09 422 0101
Committee Member Maria Radic maria.iva.radic@gmail.com 09 422 0491
Committee member Rachel Ellis webmaster@mahurangiwest.co.nz 09 422 0521
Committee Member Greg Payne gregdp@clear.net.nz 09 422 0188
Committee Member Liz Light elight@kiwilink.co.nz 09 422 0111
Committee Member Jackie Liggins jackieliggins@hotmail.com
Project Manager position vacant
Committee Member Gary James garywaynejames@hotmail.com 09 422 0825
Committee Member Gillian Cossey gillianc@costech.co.nz 09 422 0574
Secretary Brian Dangerfield bdangerfieldnz@gmail.com 09 422 0409
Newsletter Editor Sabina Balch newsletter@mahurangiwest.co.nz 021 178 4060